All Ireland Essay Competition Winner

The 2021 National prize-winners are

Roisin Gormley, Rathmore Grammar School, Belfast

Joint 2nd
Eva Green, Convent of Mercy, Roscommon   
Ellie Breslin, Holy Child Secondary School, Killiney

3rd Joint
Miriam George, Our Lady & St Patrick’s College, Knock  
Sophie Heagney-Walsh, St Patrick’s College, Dungannon

Highly Commended
Laura-Jayne Ball, St Louis Grammar School, Ballymena,
Gerard Madden, St Cuan’s College, Castleblakeney,  
Shannon Nugent, St Ciaran’s, Ballygawley